Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Kathy Holmes
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018

    Traveling couple

    The room was very good. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was big and well equipped. Good location. Our window looked out on a pink blossomed tree. Very nice to wake up too.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    25 April 2018

    It was a cute place, very cozy, but I will most likely not return.

    Someone was smoking in the next room and it was difficult to get management to handle it. Eventually they moved us, but I didn’t like feeling as though I was an inconvenience for being annoyed that my room was full of that smoke smell.
    The bed was big and very comfy. It was next to Route 18 which made travel convenient.
    Robin
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    Good getaway property

    Beautiful old mansion with character
    Danial
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Beautiful facility,well maintained

    No handicap rooms
    The room was large
    Pepper
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    17 May 2018

    The location was perfect and staff was friendly.

    BobA
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018

    For the money the stay was fine. Could use some sprucing around the parking lot and rear entrance.

    joe
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    14 May 2018

    very pleased- friendly staff, clean room

    better lighting in parking lot; bars in room to help handicapped
    DL
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Home away from home

    Staying here was like staying with family. You immediately sense a homey, friendly feel in this quaint hotel. It isn’t modern and new, but we found it to be very comfortable and clean.
    Smass
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018
    Very dated, but fairly priced in a great location
    Friendly staff
    Hugh
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 May 2018

    Good stay, close to my destination visit

    Not the best beds that we have slept in.
    Front Desk Staff was wonderful and courteous.
    Rose Anne
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018

    Exactly what we needed!

    Nothing!
    Needs a little update, but clean, comfortable, friendly & helpful staff, & convenient for where we needed to be! Breakfast was sufficient!
    Kay Carmines
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    It was very quiet and calm.

    It was expensive
    Food was very good.
    jack calt
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    10 May 2018

    nice rooms

    The woman at the desk was a bit cranky.
    nancy
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gene
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    Book.com, price exceeded what trivago was charging
    Friendliest, was like visiting family
    Julie
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susie
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Beautiful 48 hours in New Jersey!

    Friendly staff from the reception to the maids! Enjoyed the free bikes for a few hours, such a pretty area!
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gina
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    Very friendly staff- Our room was very clean and very nice-
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews